St. Petersburg Times Online: Business

Weather | Sports | Forums | Comics | Classifieds | Calendar | Movies


Times Staff Writer
Published September 8, 2003


Shirley S. Alquist received the 2003 Pioneer Leadership Award given by the Tampa Bay chapter of the National Association of Women Business Owners. Alquist is a partner at Alquist Enterprises, St. Petersburg.

Jerry Vuich has been promoted to vice president of marketing of gypsum board products and systems, acoustical ceiling, and wall systems for BPB, Tampa. Vuich was marketing manager for BPB's ceiling group.


Susan Viola has been elected chairwoman for the Hillsborough Community Traffic Safety Team. Viola is area manager for TEI Engineers and Planners, Tampa.


Todd D. Jones has been named manager/North Florida property tax service group for Deloitte & Touche LLC, Tampa. Jones was a principal at RealAdvice LLC, Tampa.

Bryan Spaulding has been named director of the Greater Tampa Association of Realtors. Spaulding is president of the Spaulding Group Inc., Tampa.


Curtis "Curt" Martell has been named vice president sales/west zone, for SRI/Surgical Express Inc., Tampa. Martell was director of laser programs for Spectranetics, Colorado Springs, Colo.


Lynne Conlan has been elected to a two-year term on the national board of American Women in Radio and Television. Conlan is director of programming and promotion for WMOR-Ch. 32, Tampa.


Gary Mansfield has been named to the board of directors for PlanVista Corp., Tampa. Mansfield is president and chief operating officer for NMHC Mail Order Inc., Miramar.


Blair LaHaye has been named account supervisor for the Glasure Group Inc., St. Petersburg. LaHaye was an account supervisor for GCI Group, Atlanta.


The Mental Health Care Foundation, Tampa, announced its officers and board of trustees for 2003-04. Officers are: Guy King III, chairman; Judith Dato, vice chairwoman; Barbara Reeves, secretary; and Stephanie Chapman, treasurer. Trustee members are: Shelley Blood, Robert Choate, Natalie Cacciatore, James Downes, Colette Eddy, Brenda Geoghagan, Kaye Henderson, Lonnie Homenuk, Dr. William Mellan, Rep. Sandra Murman, Dr. Susan Murray, Dolores McIntosh, Barrett Spencer, Ken Walters and Larry Williams. King is president of M.E. Wilson Co., Tampa; Dato is supervisor for the Parent Family Involvement Program with the Hillsborough County School District; Reeves is former executive director of Tampa General Hospital Foundation; Chapman is former executive director of Tampa General Hospital and Make A Wish Foundation; Blood is a neighbor relations officer for Hillsborough County; Choate is a retired Air Force colonel; Cacciatore is general manager of TransWorld Diversified Services Inc., Tampa; Downes is group vice president for SouthTrust Bank, Tampa; Eddy is president of Aerial Innovations Inc., Tampa; Geoghagan is director of public information and community relations for Tampa International Airport; Henderson is retired corporate development officer for Pitman-Hartstein, Tampa; Homenuk is executive vice president of Chesapeake Atlantic Properties, Tampa; Mellan is a professor at Hillsborough Community College, Tampa; Murman is a state legislator; Murray is a psychiatrist, Tampa; McIntosh is retired from the Hillsborough County School District; Spencer is president and chief executive of Strega Realty Ltd. Inc., Tampa; Walters is president of Ken Walters Promotions and Products; and Williams is senior vice president, Walter Industries, Tampa.

© Copyright, St. Petersburg Times. All rights reserved.