St. Petersburg Times
Special report
Video report
  • For their own good
    Fifty years ago, they were screwed-up kids sent to the Florida School for Boys to be straightened out. But now they are screwed-up men, scarred by the whippings they endured. Read the story and see a video and portrait gallery.
  • More video reports
Multimedia report
Print Email this storyEmail story Comment Email editor
Fill out this form to email this article to a friend
Your name Your email
Friend's name Friend's email
Your message


Hernando honor kids

Published March 8, 2007


National Honor Roll

The following Hernando County students have been inducted into the National Honor Roll, which recognizes high school and middle school students.

To qualify for inclusion, students must have a GPA of B or better; involvement in extracurricular activities is a plus. They cannot be nominated by other students or a parent or relative.

Here are the honorees:

Ericka Acevedo, Central; Amber D. Addario, Springstead; Kristin M. Aveney, Springstead; Jessica Beard, Central; Jacob Bohnhoff, Springstead; Karlee Burrows, Springstead; Danielle Campisi, Springstead; Kristin Clawes, Springstead; Wyatt Cloinger, Central; Paige Deluna, Springstead; Sean Dicesare, Springstead; Stephanie M. Galarneau, Springstead; David W. Hand, West Hernando Christian School; Tabatha L. Harper, Hernando; Kevin Hunninghaus, Nature Coast Technical; Ashlie L. Jackson, Central; Christie L. Kosal, Springstead; Karis M. Lamy, Hernando; Sheralee Leonardo, Springstead; Bethany Locke, Nature Coast Technical; Benjamin Logsted, Springstead; Kristen Luppino, Springstead; Lea Martin, Hernando; Theresa M. McCluskey, Springstead; Shannon McQueeney, Springstead; Benjamin A. Noury, Springstead; Jessica N. Otero, Nature Coast Technical; Samantha Pankow, Hernando; Laura Perez, Springstead; Ryan J. Piermatteo, Hernando; Chaz Rodriguez, Central; Elizabeth Roman, Springstead; Megan Ryan, Springstead; Ismael Santana, Springstead; Russell J. Scibetti, Springstead; William M. Siegfried, Springstead; David C. Sklepko, Springstead; Anna Steen, Hernando; Kimberly Thoures, Springstead; Danielle Timm, Central; Ashley Lynn Tobin, Central; Christine Vu, Central; Lauren E. Wajerski, Nature Coast; Christopher Ward, Springstead; Heather E. Whisler, Hernando; Weston Wirtz, Hernando; Christine A. Wolfe, West Hernando Christian School; Katherine E. Yoho, Springstead; Brittany Yunka, Central.


[Last modified March 9, 2007, 19:38:11]

Share your thoughts on this story

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
Subscribe to the Times
Click here for daily delivery
of the St. Petersburg Times.

Email Newsletters