St. Petersburg Times: Super Bowl XXXV
St. Petesburg Times
Super Bowl XXXV Tampa, Florida 2001
The game
vs. Ravens
Game time: 6 p.m.
Raymond James
Tampa, Fla.
Special links
Times home page
Super Bowl XXXV: the preview
Super Bowl XXXV: the game
Super Bowl XXXV: the postgame
AP coverage
Hubert Mizell
Gary Shelton
Darrell Fry
St. Petersburg
Times Sports
Experience Gasparilla
Official Super Bowl site
Baltimore Sun
Washington Post
Newsday (L.I.)
New York
Daily News
New York Times
Bergen (N.J.)
Forums: Follow your team at our message boards
Bucs Forum: home of the infamous Armchair QB board.
Times sites
Raymond James Stadium
College football
Visiting from
out of state?
Plan your stay in Tampa Bay:
Arrange airfare, hotel, car rentals and golf
Area restaurant guide
Hitting the bricks
in Ybor City:
Bars and clubs, events and cigars
A guide to the Tampa Bay area:
Beaches, theme parks and zoos
Hot off The Wire
  • Grieb Leads SaberCats to Slay Gladiators
  • Desperados Defeat Rattlers 65-64 in OT
  • Predators Steamroll Over Dragons 72-56
  • Force Becomes Irresistable Vs. Avengers
  • The Road to Super Bowl XXXV

    printer version

    All-time Giants team


    © St. Petersburg Times, published January 28, 2001


    WR Earnest Gray (1979-84)

    LT Rosie Brown (1953-65)

    LG Jack Stroud (1953-64)

    C Ray Wietecha (1953-62)

    RG Billy Ard (1981-88)

    RT Jumbo Elliott (1988-95)

    TE Bob Tucker (1970-77)

    WR Homer Jones (1964-69)

    QB Phil Simms (1979-93)

    RB Joe Morris (1982-89)

    FB Alex Webster (1955-64)

    PK Pat Summerall (1958-61)

    KR-PR Dave Meggett (1989-94)


    DE Andy Robustelli (1956-64)

    DT Rosey Grier (1955-56, 58-62)

    DT Arnie Weinmeister (1950-53)

    DE George Martin (1975-88)

    OLB Carl Banks (1984-92)

    MLB Harry Carson (1976-88)

    OLB Lawrence Taylor (1981-93)

    CB Mark Collins (1986-93)

    CB Mark Haynes (1980-85)

    SS Jim Patton (1955-66)

    FS Emlen Tunnell (1948-58)

    P Sean Landeta (1985-93)

    Favorite reserves

    OL -- William Roberts, Bart Oates, Brad Benson; QB -- Charlie Conerly, Y.A. Tittle; RB -- Rodney Hampton, Frank Gifford; FB -- Charles Way; TE -- Mark Bavaro; DL -- Jim Katkavage, Leonard Marshall, Jim Burt, John Mendenhall; LB -- Sam Huff, Brad Van Pelt; DB -- Spider Lockhart, Dick Lynch, Tom Landry; P -- Dave Jennings; PK -- Pete Gogolak.


    Today’s Super Bowl story lineup

    Back to Super Bowl 2001
    Back to Top
    © Copyright 2000 St. Petersburg Times. All rights reserved.