St. Petersburg Times Online: Pasco County news
Place an Ad Calendars Classified Forums Sports Weather

printer version



© St. Petersburg Times, published March 21, 2001

School calendar

Report cards will be distributed March 29.

* * *

Anclote Elementary:

Perfect and Outstanding Attendance Celebration, 1:25 p.m. Friday, for primary students and 2:25 p.m. for intermediate students.

* * *

Calusa Elementary:

After school Clubs Begin, 3:45 -- 4:45 p.m. today. Skate Night, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m. at Spinsations Skating Rink. Student of the Month Celebration, 3 p.m. March 28.

* * *

Cotee River Elementary:

Science Fair judging, today. Volunteer Breakfast, Friday. Talent Show, 7 p.m. Tuesday.

* * *

Cypress Elementary:

Spring pictures, Thursday. Book Fair starts March 26. School Advisory Council meets from 6 to 7 p.m. Tuesday.

* * *

Fox Hollow Elementary:

Picture Day, Thursday. Student of the Month Celebration, 2:30 p.m. Tuesday in the cafeteria.

* * *

Mary Giella Elementary:

Spring pictures, today. Good Citizen Luncheon, 12 noon, Thursday. Science Technology Night, 6:30 to 8 p.m. Thursday.

* * *

James M. Marlowe Elementary:

School Science Fair, today. Advisory Council meets from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. Thursday in the Office Conference Room.

* * *

Northwest Elementary:

Spring pictures, Monday. Advisory Council meets from 8 to 9 a.m. March 28.

* * *

Seven Springs Elementary:

Student of the Month Breakfast, today. Registration for the Summer PLACE program will be held Monday.

* * *

Seven Springs Middle:

Advisory Council meets at 4 p.m. Tuesday in the conference room.

* * *

Sunray Elementary:

Classroom Science Fair starts Monday.

* * *

World of Knowledge Montessori:

School cook-out, Thursday. Spaghetti Dinner, 5 to 7 p.m. March 28 at the Masonic Temple in Tarpon Springs.


The Poynter Institute's High School Journalism Program is accepting applications from students interested in a journalism career. Students in the program will take part in a workshop from July 22 through Aug. 1 and attend monthly after-school seminars during the fall. The program is free and open to any area high school student who will enter grades 10-12 this fall. For an application, call Jeannie Nissenbaum at (727) 821-9400, ext. 240. Applications must be postmarked by April 9.

The Land O'Lakes High School Thespians will present Neil Simon's comedy Rumors at 7:30 p.m. Friday and Saturday in the Mini-Theater. Ticket are $4. For information call Romona Quave at (813) 794-9526 or (727) 794-9400.

The 6th Annual "Catch A Rising Star" scholarship is now available to high school students. Three $500 scholarships will be awarded at the Catch a Rising Star Concert, featuring local favorite Knight Sounds. Deadline for submitting an application and performance video is April 17. For applications, students should contact their band and chorus teachers or high school guidance counselors. For information or to become a sponsor, call Jim or Karen Wilcox at (727) 841-9904.

Wish list

Shady Hills Elementary:

Butterfly Garden plants such as: Elliott Lovegrass, Lopsided Indian Grass, Ticksees, Blanket Flower, etc. For information or to donate call Laura Metallo at (727) 774-4100.


January Students of the Month:

Sunray Elementary: Angela Harshman, Alexis Anderson, Peggy Ostenberg, Tyler Rodibaugh, Alexander Moyer, Aemilia Raymond, Brian Lawton, Elizabeth Tara, Drew Parris, Lisa Curinger, Anthony Shell, Casey Hicks, Sarah Bash, Jamie Quinn, James Bandini, Samantha McHale, Samuel Stevenson, Daniel Abbriano, Aaron Hathaway, Joey Hartzog, Justin Brodie, Jacob Williams, Fernando Morales, Terry Linton, Jeremy Walton, Alex Boyagiev, Tiffany Brina, Courtney Stentiford, Gabriel Davis, Lindsay Hilton, Justin Ivers, B.J. Allen, Daniel Barnes. Richey Elementary School: Paul Thurber, D.J. Brindley, Nicole Currie, Nicole Hays, Amanda Moore, Jeremy Toney.

Fox Hollow Elementary School: Destiny Abtey, Jeremie Abtey, Danny Adams, R. J. Anderson, Branden Anglin, Maria Aquino, Athena Bergstrom, Lacey Blanks, Jeremy Botta, Kristy Donero, Michael Feighan, Kaityn Fraize, Kenneth Furgason, Joscelyn Gable, Andrew Grayson, Brandon Hewitt, Sara Jenkins, Kristin Jones, Joey Keeler, Christopher Keenan, Ashlee Kohee, Celina Kosakowski, Maya Lund, Kevin Maguire, Amanda Maio, Rick Marrier, Ronald Newby, Willem Nicols, Brian Parks, Stephen Pendargraft, Eddie Powers, Paige Preder, Elizabeth Pryor, Clayton Roberts, Christina Sico, Ryan Smith, Kristopher Starr, Jimmy Tate, Brianna Thogode, Stephanie Vandercar, Melanie Zapata. Chasco Elementary: William Wilkinson, Sara Chaudhary, Ashley McQuade, Brittany Cox, Alex Kreitzer, Trisha Roe, Chris Lewis, Julian Drury, Dina Tsilonis, Larisa Ross, Sabrie O'Donnell, Nicholas Taylor, Brandon Rodriguez, Matthew Montana, Codey Evans, Kayla Linderman, Michael Hart.

Cypress Elementary: Leeana St. John, Austin Johns, Austin Schwarz, Sandra Benson, Jimmy Cook, Jessica Hancock, Marc White, Shannon Graham, Kyle Horvath, Jasmine Russell, Nolan Richrath, Aaron Nantz, Kim Thompson, Molly Beck, Kristy Arends, Rafeal Crespo, Travis Larsen, Sarah Poling, Corrianne Watson, Shawna Velasco, Meridith Weiss, Stephanie Parker, Justin Rohifs, Julie Felts, Gabriela Perico, Dustin Brooks, Zachary Lang, Kristen Mercado, Rachel Northrup, Gregory Espinosa, Lisa Burns, Taylor Adams, Gabrielle Kilne, Jake Demoranville, Kimmie McKinney, Kelly Harper, Brooke Bracewell, Rachel Ward, Dorothy Rhodes, Cheyenne Brady, Amber Dixon, Christopher Willingham, Jackie Powell, Jacquie Allen, Matt Larsen, Hunter Newton, Matthew Neason, David Tomchinsky, Felicia Finlay, Ashley Agerenza, Tiffany Hunley, Dustin Brooks. Schwettman Education Center: Ken Nitz, Zed Decker, James West and Kendra Hill. River Ridge Middle School: Tarahcq Bigger, Michael Zirhut, Shawna New, E.J. Matlock, Tonia Rossi.

Shady Hills Elementary: Selena Bornstein, Travis Roosa, Kyle Buell, Skylor Pryor, Danielle Shearer, Travis Bennett, Corey Hickey, Dakota Berube, Joshua Soanes. Travis Roosa was named school-wide Student of the Month.

Schrader Elementary School: T.J. Benson, Stephanie Almas, Jessica Staskewicz, Brandon Dubatowka, Nick Sadowski, Sarah Kaspars, Jonathan Breaker, Jimmy Seavey, Gabriella Guardado, Brandi Gregory, Megan Shoun, Tyler Perry, Michael St. John, Mitchel Milhollen, Joshua Oxendine, Jennifer Daun, Nicole Vermilye, Edward Adams, Alex DeDea, Michael McDonnell, Kacey Hale, Brandi Cicoria, Mary Elizabeth King, Paul Kwiejda, Zachary Lata, Jesse Cannon, Christy Marafino, Noelle Adams, Corey Rebrook, Jeanette Onderdonk, Joseph Ceresoli, Brittany Sherwood.

Back to Pasco County news

Back to Top

© 2006 • All Rights Reserved • Tampa Bay Times
490 First Avenue South • St. Petersburg, FL 33701 • 727-893-8111